Surgery Websites
Muriel Steele Society »  About Muriel Steele »  Annual Awards

Annual Awards

The Muriel Steele Society Award

The Muriel Steele Society Award is given annually by the senior residents to a woman faculty member who embodies the spirit of Muriel Steele - a woman working to identify and address the unmet needs among our surgical patients and whose research and/or clinical work is shifting the paradigms within our field in order to positively impact the experiences and outcomes of our current and future patients.

2020: Linda M. Reilly, MD
2019: Jasleen Kukreja, MD, MPH

The Muriel Steele Society Honor Roll

The annual Muriel Steele Society Honor Roll celebrates influential and inspiring women faculty, fellows and residents in surgery and surgical sub-specialties. Current trainees (both residents and medical students) are invited to nominate women who have had a positive impact on their training and the nominees are recognized at our annual Women in Surgery Reception. The list of past honorees can be found here

Site Directory