University of California San Francisco

MSS Honor Roll - 2020

MSS Honor Roll image

2020 Honor Roll

The annual Muriel Steele Society Honor Roll celebrates influential and inspiring women and gender minority faculty, fellows and residents in surgery and surgical sub-specialties. Current learners (both residents and medical students) are invited to nominate women who have had a positive impact on their training and the nominees are recognized at our annual MSS Grand Rounds.

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Melissa Coleman, MD

Jasleen Kukreja, MD


General Surgery 

Nancy  Ascher, MD, PhD

Tasce Bongiovanni, MD, MPP, MHS

Hillary Braun, MD, MAS 

Audrey Brown, MD

Caitlin Collins, MD, MPH

Hannah Decker, MD

Sandy  Feng, MD PhD

Alexa Glencer, MD

Amandine Godier-Furnemont, MD, PhD

Jessica Gosnell, MD

Yvonne Kelly, MD

Kimberly Kirkwood, MD

Lucy Kornblith, MD

Sandhya Kumar, MD

Carter Lebares, MD

Kelly Mahuron, MD

Caroline Melhado, MD

Emily Miraflor, MD

Sarah Mohamedaly, MD, MPH

Rita Mukhtar, MD

Anamaria Robles, MD

Sanziana Roman, MD

Susannah Rose, MD 

Amanda Sammann, MD, MPH

Deborah Stein, MD, MPH

Elizabeth Wick, MD

Mika Varma, MD

Ava Yap, MD

Mignote Yilma, MD




Doris Wang MD, PhD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Jeanette Lager, MD, MPH

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery 

Shelby Bowman, DDS, MD

Orthopedic Surgery

Ravinder Brar, MD, MPH

Elly LaRoque, MD

Coleen Sabatini, MD, MPH

Melissa  Zimel, MD

Monica Coughlan, MD

Nicole Schroeder, MD

Rosanna Wustrack, MD


Tania Benjamin, MD

Marika Russell, MD

Plastic and Reconstructive  Surgery 

Audrey  Nguyen, MD

Merisa Piper, MD

Laura Wong, MD, PhD

Nicole Conkling, MD


Lindsay Hampson, MD, MAS

Sima Porten, MD, MPH

Christi Butler, MD

Carissa Chu, MD

Domenique Escobar, MD

Nnenaya Mmonu, MD

Vascular Surgery 

Clara Gomez-Sanchez

Jade Hiramoto, MD, MAS

Linda Reilly, MD