University of California San Francisco

MSS Honor Roll - 2021

MSS Honor Roll image

2021 Honor Roll

The annual Muriel Steele Society Honor Roll celebrates influential and inspiring women and gender minority faculty, fellows and residents in surgery and surgical sub-specialties. Current learners (both residents and medical students) are invited to nominate women who have had a positive impact on their training and the nominees are recognized at our annual MSS Grand Rounds.

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Jasleen Kukreja, MD, MPH

UCSF General Surgery

Nancy Ascher, MD, PhD

Jhoanne Bautista, MD, PhD

Marissa Boeck, MD, MPH

Tasce Bongiovanni, MD, MPP

Hillary Braun, MD

Hueylan Chern, MD

Caitlin Collins, MD, MPH

Patricia Conroy, MD

Hannah Decker, MD

Laura Esserman, MD, MBA

Sandy Feng, MD, PhD

Alexa Glencer, MD

Yvonne Kelly, MD

Kimberly Kirkwood, MD

Lucy Kornblith, MD

Carter Lebares, MD

Kelly Mahuron, MD

Caroline Melhado, MD

Sarah Mohamedaly, MD, MPH

Amanda Mueller, MD

Rita Mukhtar, MD

Keon Young Park, MD, PhD

Jenni Perri, MD, MBA

Marisa Schwab, MD

Julie Ann Sosa, MD, MA

Mika Varma, MD

Jasmine Wong, MD

Mignote Yilma, MD

Althaea Greenstone, MD

Susannah Rose, MD, PhD

Amal Khoury, MD, MPH

Katherine Stern, MD


Arati Patel, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Eleanor Drey, MD, EdM

Rosanna Galzote-Carino, MD

Jolene Kokroko, MD, MPH

Jerrine Morris, MD


Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Minerva Loi, DDS, MD


Lauren Hennein, MD

Yvonne Ou, MD

Sriranjani Padmanabhan, MD

Saras Ramanathan, MD

Julie Schallhorn, MD, MS

Gerami Seitzman, MD

Miel Sundararajan, MD


Orthopaedic Surgery

Nicole Schroeder, MD

Rosanna Wustrack, MD

Melissa Zimel, MD


Anna Butrymowicz, MD, MS

Jolie Chang, MD

Marika Russell, MD

Nancy Wang, MD

Jacqueline Weinstein, MD

Mary Xu, MD

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Laura Barnes, MD

Nicole Conkling, MD

Esther Kim, MD

Audrey Nguyen, MD

Keon Min Park, MD

Merisa Piper, MD


Carissa Chu, MD

Domenique Escobar, MD

Lindsay Hampson, MD, MAS

Vascular Surgery

Ceazon Edwards, MD

Rym El Khoury, MD

Clara Gomez-Sanchez, MD

Jade Hiramoto, MD

Cindy Huynh, MD

Elizabeth Lancaster, MD

Linda Reilly, MD